Times School of Journalism

News & Events

Convocation 2012

Posted in TSJ | Source: Convocation 2012 | 9 hrs ago

CLASS OF 2012 CONVOCATION: The Convocation ceremony for the Class of 2012 was held on December 20, 2012 in New Delhi. The Chief Guest at the function was Presdent and Group Editorial Director of Network 18, Mr. Senthil Chengalvarayan - who is also the first-batch alumni of TSJ. Of the 35 students passing out, the Gold Medal was awarded to Mr. Sumeet Keswani, (now working with The Times of India - Delhi). The Silver Medal was bagged by Mr. Jamie Mullick (now with Asian Age - Delhi), while the Bronze Medal went to Mr. Somreet Bhattacharya (now working with PTI). The medal for the best all-rounder went to Ms. Divya Soundararajan (now working with Times of India - Chennai). The Chief Marketing Officer of BCCL, Mr. Rahul Kansal and The Times of India  (Delhi) Editor, Mr. Vikas Singh were also present on the occasion.

Publish On : 2013-01-15
Add To Favorites Share With